Peer powered CDN

Facing the growing demand of online content providers was a major challenge that the CDN has easily taken with an explosive growth.

Downside, competition between the players lead to a price war, neglecting energy consumption and environmental issues. Our CDN technology based on peer-to-peer focuses on costs and infrastructure performance, but with a lower overall energy consumption than traditional CDN solutions.

Internet

How does it work?

Everyone browsing the internet that searches for your content will eventually download it on its machine and keeps them in is cache memory for a certain amount of time. We use peer-to-peer technology to make these chunks available to other users : no need to leverage centralized infrastructures (i.e. datacenters), overall performance is improved, environmental footprint is reduced. Read the study “centralized solutions vs P2P”.

Pay as you go

0.20 € /GB - HTTP/HTTPS (Europe/Asia)
0,25 € /GB - ON DEMAND P2P VIDEO (Europe/Asia)
0,30 € /GB - HTTP/HTTPS (worldwide)
0,40 € /GB - ON DEMAND P2P VIDEO (worldwide)
0,80 € /GB - CDN Storage
99 € setup fees
up to 60 points of presence (datacenters)

Say hello to LOLA™, the future of the internet!

What if the internet become totally free? A sweet dream? Let’s make it real thanks to the brand new LOLA™ set top box. A personal storage device operated remotely as a “virtual datacenter”.

Every LOLA™ owner joins our network of paid peers, sharing its bandwidth and storage capacity with our peer-to-peer CDN infrastructure. With the LOLA™ box, Sonora Labs offers a new decentralized and collaborative vision of the internet.

LOLA box
While waiting for our crowdfunding campaing on kickstarter, discover LOLA™ ‘s website.

Read more

CDN : le P2P au service de vos contenus

Face aux besoins croissants des producteurs de contenus en ligne, le marché du CDN a connu une croissance fulgurante.

Revers de la médaille, la forte concurrence entre les acteurs a le plus souvent privilégié la baisse des coûts au détriment de la consommation énergétique des datacenters. Notre technologie CDN basée sur le peer-to-peer permet de conserver la meilleure exigence environnementale tout en gardant la maîtrise des coûts d’infrastructure.

Internet

Comment ça marche ?

Chaque internaute qui consulte vos contenus les télécharge sur sa machine et les conserve un certain temps en mémoire cache. Nous utilisons la technologie peer-to-peer pour rendre ces morceaux de fichiers disponibles à d’autres internautes : Le recours aux infrastructures centralisées est réduit, les performances sont améliorées, et l’impact environnemental est minimisé. Voir l’étude solutions centralisées vs P2P.

Des tarifs compétitifs

0,20 € /GB - HTTP/HTTPS (Europe/Asie)
0,25 € /GB - ON DEMAND P2P VIDEO (Europe/Asie)
0,30 € /GB - HTTP/HTTPS (Monde)
0,40 € /GB - ON DEMAND P2P VIDEO (Monde)
0,80 € /GB - Stockage CDN
99 € de frais de mise en place
jusqu’à 60 points de présence (datacenters)

LOLA™, le futur d’internet est là !

Et si internet devenait gratuit, pour tous ? Un rêve ? Et pourtant il est en passe de devenir réalité grâce à la toute nouvelle box Lola™, un dispositif de stockage personnel dont une partie est opérée à distance comme un “datacenter virtuel”.

Chaque possesseur de la box Lola™ rejoint notre réseau de pairs rémunérés grâce à sa capacité de stockage partagée et à sa bande passante mise à disposition de notre infrastructure CDN peer-to-peer. Avec la box Lola™ Sonora Labs propose une nouvelle vision décentralisée et collaborative d’internet.

LOLA box
En attendant le démarrage de la campagne kickstarter découvrez le mini-site dédié à la box Lola™

En savoir plus